The Chelsea Detective has a big fan base among people who like crime-solving shows because of its exciting plots and interesting characters. As the show’s second season gets closer, fans and newcomers are excited to learn more about Chelsea’s dark side. In Season 1, Max solved a number of crimes. Now, he’s back for more detective work. The Chelsea Detective Season 2 finds DS Layla Walsh (Vanessa Emme), who is known for being direct, as his new partner.

The Chelsea Detective Season 2 Cast & Characters Explained:

The cast of The Chelsea Detective Season 2 is a blend of familiar faces and exciting newcomers. Adrian Scarborough reprises his role as DI Max Arnold and Vanessa Emma joins the series as Detective Sergeant Layla Walsh. Layla’s character is described as a no-nonsense outsider who brings a strong moral compass to the team.

Vanessa Emme offers insight into Layla’s character: “[Layla] is very no-nonsense, has a strong moral compass, and says exactly what she thinks. She’s also a very outdoorsy person and has moved to London from Devon. When she’s not working, she likes being in the middle of nowhere camping or hiking.”

Returning cast members include Sophie Stone as Chief Forensics Officer Ashley Wilton, Lucy Phelps as DC Jess Lombard, and Peter Bankolé as DC Connor Pollock. Anamaria Marinca reprises her role as Max’s ex, Astrid, and Frances Barber returns as Max’s aunt, Olivia Arnold.

High On Films in collaboration with Avanté

The Chelsea Detective Season 2 also boasts an impressive roster of guest stars who are sure to captivate audiences. Expect appearances from Neil Morrissey, Claire Skinner, Kevin Eldon, Raquel Cassidy, Siân Phillips, and Pippa Heywood.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by VANESSA EMME (@vanessa_emme_)

Plot:

Acorn TV has tantalized viewers with a sneak peek of what’s in store for The Chelsea Detective Season 2. In The Chelsea Detective Season 2, viewers can once again join the enigmatic DI Max Arnold (Adrian Scarborough) as he delves into a fresh set of cases. The picturesque neighborhood of Chelsea may seem idyllic, but DI Max Arnold knows that darkness lurks beneath its charming façade. 

As DI Max Arnold and his team gear up to tackle new cases, they are joined by Detective Sergeant Layla Walsh (Vanessa Emme), who arrives from Exeter to lend her expertise to the Chelsea CID. Layla’s no-nonsense attitude and outsider perspective promise to add a fresh dynamic to the team’s investigations. She’s not afraid to speak her mind and question both suspects and investigative methods.

Release Date and Global Viewing Timings:

The release date of Chelsea Detective Season 2 is August 28, 2023, at 8 PM ET in the United States. However, international viewers are also in for a treat. Here’s a rundown of the global release timings:

  • United Kingdom: 12 am BST on August 28
  • Canada: 4 am ET on August 28
  • Australia: 10 am AEST on August 28
  • India: 5:30 am IST on August 28
  • Korea: 9 am KST on August 28
  • Japan: 9 am JST on August 28
  • Philippines: 8 am PHT on August 28

Where to Watch The Chelsea Detective Season 2?

You can watch The Chelsea Detective Season 2 on Acorn TV.

Watch the trailer here:

Similar Posts