Get ready to be taken to a world full of fairies, goblins, and other strange animals! “The Spiderwick Chronicles,” a TV series based on the popular children’s books by Holly Black and Tony DiTerlizzi, is finally happening. The Roku Channel released an interesting trailer that hints at a magical journey that people of all ages will enjoy.

The recently released trailer gives us a look at the show. When the Grace family gets to the Spiderwick Estate, they are amazed at first but then even more amazed as they find signs that lead to a magical world. 

The trailer shows stunning visuals and sneak peeks of magical creatures and hints at the adventure that the Grace kids are about to go on. Now, if you are excited and want to know the complete details about “The Spiderwick Chronicles” cast, release date, plot, and more, then read this article till the end.

The Spiderwick Chronicles Cast & Characters Explained

  • Lyon Daniels as Jared Grace
  • Noah Cottrell as Simon Grace
  • Mychala Lee as Mallory Grace
  • Jack Dylan Grazer as Thimbletack
  • Joy Bryant as Helen Grace
  • Christian Slater as Mulgarath, an ogre with a plot to satisfy his hunger.
  • Momona Tamada as Emiko
  • Alyvia Alyn Lind as Calliope

The series centers around the Grace family – Helen, portrayed by Joy Bryant, and her three children, the teenage twins Jared and Simon (played by Lyon Daniels and Noah Cottrell, respectively), and their younger sister Mallory (depicted by Mychala Lee). 

High On Films in collaboration with Avanté

Adding a touch of menace to the story is Christian Slater, who takes on the role of the villainous Mulgarath. Slater’s presence adds an element of danger and excitement to the narrative, keeping viewers on the edge of their seats as the Grace family navigates this extraordinary world.


The Grace family moves from Brooklyn to Henson, Michigan, to their historical home, the mysterious Spiderwick Estate. Helen (Joy Bryant) is the mother, and her three kids are twins Jared (Lyon Daniels) and Simon (Noah Cottrell) and a younger sister, Mallory (Mychala Lee). 

Finding a hidden field guide changes their lives in a way they didn’t expect. It leads them to a secret world full of fairies, goblins, and other strange animals. As they go deeper into this magical world, they meet the bad guy Mulgarath (Christian Slater), who is a threat to their new world.  The Grace family has to learn how to get around in this magical but dangerous world. They will have to use the secrets they find and their newfound bravery to keep themselves and the magical animals they meet safe.

The Spiderwick Chronicles Release Date 

The release date of “The Spiderwick Chronicles” season 1 is April 19th, 2024. 

Where to Watch The Spiderwick Chronicles?

You can watch exclusively on The Roku Channel. With eight enchanting episodes, the series promises to be a magical adventure for the whole family.

The Roku Channel offers free streaming, making this series accessible to viewers without the need for a subscription. So, gather your loved ones, prepare for a fantastical journey, and unlock the secrets of the Spiderwick Estate!

Episodes Listing

There will be eight episodes in the season. With each episode, the world of fairies and goblins should get stranger, secrets will be revealed, and the Grace family will face new and exciting problems. Here’s the episode listing:

  1. “Welcome to Spiderwick”
  2. “The Field Guide to the Fantastical World Around You”
  3. “I Will Survive”
  4. “Tastes like Chicken”
  5. “A Midsummer’s Daydream”
  6. “1028 Teeth”
  7. “The Field Guide to Jared Grace”
  8. “The Wrath of Mulgarath”

Watch the trailer here

Similar Posts