In the upcoming film Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire, music plays a pivotal role, blending rock and R&B tunes to amplify the action-packed sequences and human narratives within the Monsterverse. The eclectic soundtrack, featuring rock, love, and R&B tracks, promises a riveting audiovisual experience. Directed by Adam Wingard and featuring a stellar cast, including Rebecca Hall, Brian Tyree Henry, and Dan Stevens, the film follows the aftermath of 2020’s Godzilla vs. Kong, as the powerful Kong and formidable Godzilla face a colossal, undisclosed threat.

Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire is directed by Adam Wingard and stars Rebecca Hall, Brian Tyree Henry, Dan Stevens, Kaylee Hottle, Alex Ferns and Fala Chen. The Legendary Pictures production takes place after the showdown of 2020’s Holkenborg-scored Godzilla vs. Kong as the almighty Kong and the fearsome Godzilla face a colossal undiscovered threat hidden within our world. The film will be released in theaters nationwide next Friday, March 29 by Legendary Pictures.

Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire Soundtrack

“Welcome To My World” by Jim Reeves
“I Got’Cha” by Greenflow
“Twilight Zone” by Golden Earring
“Hardwired” by Jordan F
“Turn Me Loose” by Loverboy
“I Was Made For Lovin’ You” by Kiss
“Day After Day” by Badfinger
“Samba Toff” by Orlann Divo

Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire: The Score Is By Junkie XL

The Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) comprises 23 new tracks created by Grammy-nominated composer Tom Holkenborg, aka Junkie XL, and composer Antonio Di Iorio. Available now on Apple Music, YouTube, Spotify,  the album accompanies the film’s release on March 29, presented by WaterTower Music in association with Warner Bros. Pictures and Legendary Pictures.

Composer Tom Holkenborg says, “I’m a huge Godzilla and Kong fan, and I loved working with Adam on Godzilla vs. Kong, so returning to these monsters to score their biggest adventure yet was a dream come true. These are two of the most enduring names in Hollywood and Adam has done an amazing job implementing his vision for these icons. I was also delighted to be able to name Antonio Di Iorio, an incredibly talented composer who has worked with me for many years, as my co-composer on this movie. I couldn’t be more enthusiastic to continue my adventures with Adam and expand our creative relationship in the Monsterverse.”

All music by Tom Holkenborg and Antonio Di Iorio

  1. Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire (Main Title Theme)
  2. Threatening Survival
  3. Monarch Base – Red Dream
  4. He’s Arriving – Devastation
  5. Leaving Colosseum – New Dossier
  6. French Army
  7. Friendship
  8. New Entrances and Encounters
  9. Approaching the Lake
  10. Hollow Earth’s Nature
  11. IWI Findings
  12. Ancient Creatures
  13. Memories Resurface
  14. Myth and Ritual
  15. New Kingdom
  16. Desperate Escape
  17. Broken
  18. Tech Project Upgrade
  19. Divine and Glorious
  20. Egypt Fight
  21. Collapsing Gravity
  22. Frozen Rio
  23. You Are My Home

Also, Read: Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire (2024) Movie Review

Similar Posts